On this page we will share photographs and examples of the home learning sent to       Teachers.  Also, we will still share the first names and year groups of the TTRockstars and Numbots certificate, and teachers will award weekly Home Learning certificates based on the work the children produce for their home learning.

Week beginning 18th May

Here are some fabulous pictures of the work Mountains have been doing this week. First, some Rob Biddulph-inspired superhero bears!

Bridge challenges!

And even more art!

 

 

Thursday 21st May

Ocean have been doing more pictograms and bar charts (they wrote questions for me to answer), writing about the sounds they have heard and remembering French weather words. Lottie has even made her own ice cream and Daisy has written a book review. Seb has been drawing a lot!

Daisy’s review (click on the link).

Harry potter and the goblet of fire[5377]

Lottie’s ice cream!

Seb’s artwork

Home Learning Awards

 

TTRockstars:

Numbots:

Wednesday 20th May

Ocean Class have been busy drawing Superhero bears, writing a dialogue for Cavemen and finding change from different totals.

   

Daisy and Sam also collected items to create a time capsule as a record of their time in lockdown.  Here are some photographs of what they chose to include.

Sam has also been using a magnifying glass and paper…look at what he can do with them!

Finally, Orly has done an amazing amount of work into bridges and stability, and length and weight bearing!  He has presented all his results in an investigation write up which you can see here. But this is a photograph of the long bridge he made!  Engineer in the making perhaps!

Here in the Woodland, we’ve have had some super work sent to us.

Finishing off last week’s work on trees,Freddie sent us a fantastic video of how to do beautiful leaf printing.

 

Walter showed us how well his plants are growing and set a great quiz!

Watch his video here!

Claudie sent us a fabulous video about deciding whether trees are evergreen or deciduous.

Lottie painted a tree covered in blossom, and followed a set of instructions to make a toy, all on her own!

We had a themed Pirate week and have had some great contributions.

Arthur celebrated his birthday and dressed as a very spooky looking pirate!

He also made a treasure chest out of an egg box.

Thomas dressed as a pirate, drew a fantastic picture and made Albert his Minion!

Lottie got dressed up as Loose Tooth Lottie and sailed her ship into her garden!

Watch her video

Albert continues to work really hard at his maths.

He has also created these wonderful sharks, aren’t they great!

Check out his treasure map!

One of the estates in chipping Norton put on a brilliant Cotswold Gate Park display in their gardens for the children to explore with their families

The meadow class did some great learning about spiders last week 11th May. I saw so very lovely pictures of real ones! here are just a few of the things we got up to last week

Tuesday 19th May

Ocean class have been building bridges to cross rivers, writing about a magic carpet ride and finding change from £1.  Some have also created paintings of where they live!

Lottie chose to paint a mountain scene!

Fred built a real river…crossing real water!!!

Here is Brooklyn showing his bridge!

 

Monday 18th May

 

Ocean class have been very busy today!  Doing some great Maths working to find totals using money, writing a diary entry as if they were an owl taking their first flight, making a paper horse that can walk, and some have even tried Beat Boxing!  What a busy day!

Here are some videos of their walking horses!

 

Here is Savannah giving her first ever Beat Box performance! I hope she keeps practicing – what a great start!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Archive:

Home Learning Monday 23rd March 2020

Home Learning Tuesday 24th March 2020

Home Learning Wednesday 26th March 2020

Home Learning Awards 25th March 2020

Home Learning Thursday 26th March 2020

Home Learning Friday 27th March 2020

Home Learning Monday 30th March 2020

Home Learning Tuesday 31st March 2020

Home Learning Wednesday 1st April 2020

Home Learning Awards 1st April 2020

Home Learning Thursday 2nd April 2020

Home Learning Friday 3rd April 2020

Home Learning Monday 20th April 2020

Home Learning Tuesday 21st April 2020

Home Learning Wednesday 22nd April 2020

Home Learning Awards Wednesday 22nd April 2020

Home Learning Thursday 23rd April 2020

Home Learning Friday 24th April 2020

Home Learning Monday 27th April 2020

Home Learning Tuesday 28th April 2020

Home Learning Awards Wednesday 29th April 2020

Home Learning Wednesday 29th April 2020

Home Learning Thursday 30th April 2020

Home Learning Friday 1st May 2020

Home Learning Tuesday 5th May 2020

Home Learning Wednesday 6th May 2020

Home Learning Awards 6th May 2020

Home Learning Thursday 7th May 2020

Home Learning Monday 12th May 2020

Home Learning Tuesday 12th May 2020

Home Learning Wednesday 13th May 2020

Home Learning Awards Wednesday 13th May 2020

Home Learning Thursday 14th May 2020

Home Learning Friday 15th May 202