On this page we will share photographs and examples of the home learning sent to teachers.  Also, we will still share the first names and year groups of the TTRockstars and Numbots certificate, and teachers will award weekly Home Learning certificates based on the work the children produce for their home learning.

Home Learning Awards 8th July

    

 

Times Tables Rockstars

Numbots

 

Ocean Home Learning!

More from Ocean!

There have been some non-fiction books written, spelling and homophones and maths puzzles. AND some self-portraits.

 

Ocean have been enjoying another busy week of learning at school or at home!  They have done some fantastic pieces of writing, showing off all the skills they have learnt over the year.  They have tried some interesting Maths puzzles which have given them some sore heads, but great feelings of success at finding the results!  They have done more art, painting stones, and done yet more fantastic animation!

 

More hard work from Ocean class

Looking at oceans, circle art challenge, numbers 1-20 in French, writing and Blake and George made homemade flutes!

 

Home Learning Heroes Awards 1st July

Miss Hastings can’t hold an Always Club this term, however, in recognition of the hard work that some children are continuing to put into their learning at home, we are posting Home Learning Hero certificates to some amazing children.  These are children who have been working hard over the last 11 weeks at home, completing nearly all the tasks, and who have had amazing commitment to working from home.  The children will receive their own copy of these special certificates in the post over the next few days!

Here is a video of her announcing the winners:

Congratulations to the lucky winners:

Year 6:

Poppy

Darcey

 

Year 5:

Darius

 

Year 4:

Willa

Savannah

Orly

Fred

Brooklyn

 

Year 3:

Percy

Blake

Zara

Sam

Finlay

 

Year 2:

Freddie

Thomas

 

Year 1:

Eliza

 

Home Learning Certificates:

  

 

Times Table Rockstars:

Numbots:

In the Woodland class this week, we moved from Ponds to Oceans for our habitat work.

Isla sent a water colour painted diagram of the frog life cycle.

Marina did a great frog illustration to go with her story.

Henri and Thomas both did some great pieces of research on ocean creatures.

Here’s Henri’s,

and here’s Thomas’s,

Mariella sent a FANTASTIC poem about the ocean, click below to read it.

Mariella poem

Eliza was very concerned about the damage humans are doing to the oceans of the world. She designed some vehicles to suck litter from the ocean and has written to her MP.

She also did some research into the Torpedo Ray.

Home Learning Awards 24th June

  

 

Week Beginning 29th June

Ocean Class have been working really hard at school, as well as enjoying some Google Meet video calls with school twice a day!  Mrs Buckland and Mrs Tomlinson continue to be super impressed with the work they are doing at home!  Here is some photos of what they have been up to!

Daisy has written her own book review!  Click here to see what she has written!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Archive:

Home Learning Monday 23rd March 2020

Home Learning Tuesday 24th March 2020

Home Learning Wednesday 26th March 2020

Home Learning Awards 25th March 2020

Home Learning Thursday 26th March 2020

Home Learning Friday 27th March 2020

Home Learning Monday 30th March 2020

Home Learning Tuesday 31st March 2020

Home Learning Wednesday 1st April 2020

Home Learning Awards 1st April 2020

Home Learning Thursday 2nd April 2020

Home Learning Friday 3rd April 2020

Home Learning Monday 20th April 2020

Home Learning Tuesday 21st April 2020

Home Learning Wednesday 22nd April 2020

Home Learning Awards Wednesday 22nd April 2020

Home Learning Thursday 23rd April 2020

Home Learning Friday 24th April 2020

Home Learning Monday 27th April 2020

Home Learning Tuesday 28th April 2020

Home Learning Awards Wednesday 29th April 2020

Home Learning Wednesday 29th April 2020

Home Learning Thursday 30th April 2020

Home Learning Friday 1st May 2020

Home Learning Tuesday 5th May 2020

Home Learning Wednesday 6th May 2020

Home Learning Awards 6th May 2020

Home Learning Thursday 7th May 2020

Home Learning Monday 12th May 2020

Home Learning Tuesday 12th May 2020

Home Learning Wednesday 13th May 2020

Home Learning Awards Wednesday 13th May 2020

Home Learning Thursday 14th May 2020

Home Learning Friday 15th May 2020

Home Learning Week beginning 18th May 2020

Home Learning Awards 27th May 2020

Home Learning Week Beginning 1st June 2020

Home Learning Awards 3rd June 2020

Home Learning Week Beginning 8th June 2020

Home Learning Awards 8th June 2020

Home Learning Week Beginning 15th June 2020

Home Learning Awards 15th June 2020

Home Learning Week Beginning 22nd June 2020